The Dance Enthusiast Celebrates Black Choreographers:

"Dance is my medicine ... Dance is the fist with which I fight the sickening ignorance of prejudice. Instead of growing twisted like a gnarled tree inside myself, I am able to dance out my anger and frustration." Pearl Primus

Space Rental

Search:   Go

Advertise With Us

Make an impression - place an ad on The Dance Enthusiast. Learn more.

Contribute

Your support helps us cover dance in New York City and beyond! Donate now.

 
 

February 28-March 14, 2017

Tuesday February 28, 2017

Wednesday March 1, 2017

Thursday March 2, 2017

Friday March 3, 2017

Saturday March 4, 2017

Sunday March 5, 2017

Monday March 6, 2017

Tuesday March 7, 2017

Wednesday March 8, 2017

Thursday March 9, 2017

Friday March 10, 2017

Saturday March 11, 2017

Sunday March 12, 2017

Monday March 13, 2017

Tuesday March 14, 2017

+ Add A Space-rental


The Dance Enthusiast

Our Partners

Cultureband
Mertz Gilmore Foundation
#getenthused:  Black History Month We are celebrating Black Choreographers in Quotes. Discover Pearl Primus.